36th Cloncurry Stockman’s Challenge & Campdraft honour roll

The Cloncurry Stockman’s Challenge celebrates it’s 36th Year this year.  What was initially created as a memorial for Reg Brown, instead created a new benchmark in the Australian Horse Industry.  It is a highly coveted title.  Here are the previous winners, many who have won more than once.

Visit the excellent website: www.currychallenge.com.au for full details on the event, including its’ history.




2018 Morgan Webb Contractor (by Hazelwood Conman)
2017 Jon Templeton Petas Destiny
2016 Des Burns Tassa Pretty Chick
2015 Joshua Smith Mr Freckles Chic
2014 Jon Templeton Pure Blonde
2013 Cameron Parker Jewel N Boon
2012 Hugh Miles Woolerina Rythmn
2011 Hugh Miles Millionnic Chic
2010 Michael Wilson Willdraft Reflection (by Soda Justice)
2009 Huon Smith Boonara Party Girl
2008 Cameron Parker One Moore Daddy
2007 Michael Wilson Willdraft Ignite
2006 Cameron Paker Peptos Pivot
2005 Jason Leitch Acres of Lace
2004 Mark Buttsworth Riverview Topfire
2003 Tony Mortimer Marnies Destiny
2002 David Smith Leo’s Mister Lena
2001 Tony Mortimer Little Wrangler
2000 Mark Buttsworth Double Doc
1999 Ron Wall Soda Precious
1998 Mark Buttsworth Almora Doc’s Recoil
1997 Ron Wall Powlathanga Cotton
1996 Ian Francis Doc’s Gold Dude
1995 Damien Curr Combo
1994 Lindsay Knight Eve
1993 Brett Hick Gift
1992 Paul Pownall Tecoma Jessies Cadet
1991 Glen Gough Kirkby’s Remedy
1990 Ken May Doc’s Winfield
1989 Mick Patch King Ranch Double Peppy
1988 Joanne Francis Crossart Kingman
1987 Ian Francis Nonda Star Carousel
1986 Glen Gough Yullatup Lamode
1985 Lorena Jefferis Tia Maria
1984 Noel Daley Jodie